CORPORATE
FACT SHEET

Dubai South is an emerging 145 sq. km. master-planned city based on the happiness of the individual. It is The City of You, projected to sustain a population of approximately one million. As an economic platform, it is designed to support every conceivable kind of business and industry, creating 500,000 jobs.
Launched as a Government of Dubai project in 2006, Dubai South falls under the umbrella of Dubai Aviation City Corporation.

Identified as the emirate's flagship urban project, Dubai South is emerging as Dubai’s preferred location in which to live, work and invest. It is centered on the vision of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, and reflects the themes of Dubai Plan 2021:
- To become a city of happy, creative and empowered people
- To create an inclusive and cohesive society
- To build a smart and sustainable city
- Become a pivotal hub in the global economy
Host to the Al Maktoum International Airport (which will become the world’s largest airport once completed) and key events such as World Expo 2020 and the Dubai Airshow, Dubai South represents the future face of the emirate.

A fully integrated city, Dubai South is well connected to the rest of the country via three arterial roads. RTA buses operate daily to Dubai South, and in the future, the city will be served by Dubai Metro and Etihad Rail.

The city’s masterplan includes the following components:
Aviation District
The 6.7 square kilometer Aviation District sits adjacent to the Al Maktoum International Airport and in proximity with the Jebel Ali Port. The District – which also features the upcoming business aviation terminal – meets all the practical aspects of the aviation and aerospace industries, from design and development to operation and use of aircraft. Beyond its aviation focus, the district has well-defined zones for sectors such as hospitality, education, research and development, as well as land for mixed-used developments.

Logistics District
The 21 sq. km. Logistics District is designed to enable fast-cycle businesses and provide value-added services such as manufacturing and assembly. The district caters to local, regional and international companies, from SMEs to MNCs, including contract logistics, third party logistics providers, 3PLs, integrators, freight forwarders, agents and traders. As a true multimodal hub spanning sea, land and air, the Logistics District actively contributes to Dubai’s reputation as a global logistics center.

An integral feature of the district is the Dubai Logistics Corridor, a dedicated bridge connecting Dubai South with Jebel Ali Port, forming a single custom-bonded free zone covering an area of over 200 sq. km. The district also comprises zones earmarked for hospitality, education, research and development, and mixed-used development.

Business Park
Located at the gateway of Dubai South, the Business Park Free Zone comprises 11 modern buildings offering a versatile range of office spaces suited for the corporate and administrative needs of all kinds of businesses – whether start-ups, SMEs or multinationals. It is situated amidst landscaped gardens and equipped with multiple amenities.

Residential
Dubai South will feature a broad range of freehold properties catering to the high and mid-income segment of homeowners.

Exhibition District
The 4.38 km2 district is dedicated to the exhibition and MICE (meetings, Incentives, Conferences and Exhibitions) industry. It is the home of key events, including the World Expo 2020.

Humanitarian District
This part of Dubai South is envisioned to become a leading regional hub for the coordination of emergency response and relief operations. Supporting infrastructure includes office buildings, warehouses, conference and training facilities for the United Nations, International Humanitarian City and other aid agencies.

Golf District
The district comprises a high-end residential development built around a world-class golf course. It features villas, townhouses, extensive practice facilities, driving ranges, putting greens, pro shops and a luxury clubhouse.

Al Maktoum International Airport
Dubai South is home to the world's largest airport in the making – the Al Maktoum International Airport (‘AMIA’, IATA code: ‘DWC’).
The airport began operating cargo flights in 2010 and passenger flights in 2013. When complete, the airport will be the largest in the world – its five runways capable of transporting 220 million passengers and 16 million tons of cargo annually.

Download

المؤسسة
معلومات عن دبي الجنوب

"دبي الجنوب"، الاسم الجديد لـ"دبي ورلد سنترال"، هو مشروع مدينة ناشئة تمتد على مساحة ضخمة تبلغ 145 كيلومتراً مربعاً وتتمحور حول سعادة الفرد. إنها "مدينتك ... أنت" التي من المتوقع أن تستضيف حوالي المليون نسمة عند اكتمالها. وتدعم بيئة "دبي الجنوب" الاقتصادية جميع أنواع الأعمال والصناعات، وستوفر ما يقارب 500 ألف وظيفة.
وكمشروع كانت حكومة دبي قد أطلقته في العام 2006، تقع دبي الجنوب تحت مظلة مؤسسة مدينة دبي للطيران.

دبي الجنوب هو المشروع التطويري الرئيسي في إمارة دبي، وهو بمثابة مدينة ناشئة تهدف إلى أن تصبح المكان المفضل للعيش والعمل والاستثمار. ويعتبر المشروع تجسيد لرؤية صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم، نائب رئيس الدولة رئيس مجلس الوزراء حاكم دبي، والتي توضحها المحاور الأساسية الخاصة بـ "خطة دبي 2021":
- موطن لأفراد مبدعين وممكَّنين ملؤهم الفخر والسعادة
- مجتمع متلاحم شمولي ومتماسك
- مدينة ذكية ومستدامة
- محور رئيس في الاقتصاد العالمي
من خلال احتضانها لمطار آل مكتوم الدولي، الذي سيصبح أكبر مطار في العاالم لدى اكتماله، واستضافتها لأبرز الفعاليات الرئيسية مثل إكسبو 2020 وعرض دبي للطيران، فإن دبي الجنوب تمثّل المستقبل المشرق لإمارة دبي.

وكمدينة متكاملة، ترتبط دبي الجنوب بشكل رائع بكافة أنحاء الدولة من خلال ثلاثة طرق رئيسية، كما يمكن الوصول إليها أيضاً باستخدام حافلات النقل العام من هيئة الطرق والمواصلات، وفي المستقبل القريب، مترو دبي وقطار الاتحاد.

يشتمل المخطط الرئيسي لـ دبي الجنوب على المناطق التالية:
منطقة الطيران
تمتد منطقة الطيران في دبي الجنوب على مساحة 6,7 كيلومتر مربع، وتقع على مقربة من مطار آل مكتوم الدولي وميناء جبل علي. تم تصميم المنطقة لتلبية كافة النواحي العملية لصناعات الطيران، من التصميم والتطوير إلى تشغيل واستخدام الطائرات. تشتمل المنطقة على بنية تحتية من الطراز العالمي، بما في ذلك منافذ برية وجوية استراتيجية لمواكبة احتياجات شركات صيانة وإصلاح وتجديد الطائرات والمشغلين الأرضيين والصناعات الخفيفة ومؤسسات التدريب والبحث والتطوير. وعلاوة على وبالإضافة إلى التركيز على صناعات الطيران، تحتوي المنطقة أيضاً على نطاقات محددة لقطاعات مختلفة مثل الضيافة والتعليم والبحث والتطوير، بالإضافة إلى مشاريع التطوير متعددة الاستخدامات.

المنطقة اللوجستية
تقع المنطقة اللوجستية في دبي ورلد سنترال على مساحة 21 كيلومتراً مربعاً، وهي مصممة لتوفير المزيد من السرعة والكفاءة للأعمال التجارية والشركات التي تقدم خدمات القيمة المضافة مثل الصناعات الخفيفة والتجميع. وتربط المنطقة اللوجستية بين أنظمة النقل البحري والبري والجوي في دبي، في إطار مساعيها الرامية إلى تعزيز مكانة الإمارة كأحد أبرز المراكز اللوجستية العالمية. كما تشكل المنطقة اللوجستية أيضاً منطقة اقتصادية حرة تلبي كافة احتياجات الشركات المحلية والإقليمية والدولية، من الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة إلى الشركات متعددة الجنسيات، بما في ذلك تلك التي تقدم الخدمات اللوجستية التعاقدية، ومزودي الخدمات اللوجستية، ووكلاء الشحن والتخليص والتجار.

وترتبط المنطقة اللوجستية بميناء جبل علي والمطار عبر ممر دبي اللوجستي. ويربط هذا الممر مساحة تغطي حوالي 200 كيلومتراً مربعاً ويوفر ميزات غير مسبوقة للشركات العاملة في القطاع اللوجستي، خاصة في ما يتعلق بسهولة الأعمال والتكاليف والكفاءة الزمنية. وتحتوي المنطقة أيضاً على نطاقات محددة لقطاعات مختلفة مثل الضيافة والتعليم والبحث والتطوير، بالإضافة إلى مشاريع التطوير متعددة الاستخدامات.

مجمّع الأعمال
من خلال موقعها الاستراتيجي على مدخل دبي الجنوب، تضم المنطقة الحرة في مجمّع الأعمال 11 مبنىً تجارياً جاهزاً للاستخدام بما يتيح حلولاً مكتبية عديدة لطيف واسع من الشركات، الناشئة والصغيرة والمتوسطة وحتى الكبيرة ومتعددة الجنسيات. ويحيط بمجمع الأعمال مساحات جميلة خضراء ومختلف وسائل الراحة.

المنطقة السكنية
ستوفر دبي الجنوب تشكيلة واسعة من الخيارات السكنية ذات الملكية الحرة لتلبية متطلبات الفئات من ذوات الدخل المتوسط والعالي في المجتمع.

منطقة المعارض
منطقة تمتد على مساحة 4،38 كيلومتراًمربعاً وهي مصمّمة خصيصاً لاستضافة فعاليات قطاع المعارض والمؤتمرات. كما إنها مقر استضافة معرض إكسبو الدولي 2020.

منطقة الخدمات الإنسانية
منطقة مكرّسة لتلبية احتياجات عمليات وبعثات المساعدات الإنسانية على المستويين الإقليمي والدولي، ومصممة برؤية لتكون قاعدة لعمليات الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ. وهي تشتمل على مستودعات ومبانٍ ومنشآت للمؤتمرات والتدريب للأمم المتحدة تحت إشراف والمدينة العالمية للخدمات الإنسانية وتعمل من خلالها الوكالات التابعة وغيرها من وكالات الإغاثة.

منطقة الجولف
مشروع تطوير سكني عالي المستوى ومبني حول ملعب جولف عالمي الطراز ليضم مزيجاً من الفلل ومنازل التاون هاوس و منشآت ومساحات واسعة للتدريب، ومسطحات خضراء لممارسة الجولف، ومتاجر متخصصة، ونادٍ اجتماعي فاخر.

مطار آل مكتوم الدولي
تحتضن دبي الجنوب مطار آل مكتوم الدولي، الذي غالباً ما يشار إليه باسم "دبي ورلد سنترال" أو DWC رمز الاتحاد الدولي للنقل الجوي IATA. وبدأ المطار في تشغيل رحلات الشحن في عام 2010، في حين بدأت عمليات استقبال المسافرين في 2013. ولدى اكتماله، سيكون المطار الأكبر في العالم، حيث ستتمكن مدرجاته الخمسة من استيعاب أكثر من 220 مليون مسافر و 16 مليون طن من حمولات الشحن سنوياً.

تحميل